Making Democracy Work : Empowering Voters, Defending Democracy

The League of Women Voters is a nonpartisan political organization, encourages informed and active participation in government and influences public policy through education and advocacy.

 

 


  • Upcoming events

    Monday, February 06, 2023 at 12:00 PM

    February Hot Topic: Lindsey Kimery with Metro Nashville Public Schools

    Join LWV Nashville for their February Hot Topic: Lindsey Kimery with Metro Nashville Public Schools

    Lindsey will speak about school libraries, and recent state and local policy updates on what constitutes appropriate reading materials for public school children. Click here to register.

    February 6, 2023

    12:00 pm - 1:00 pm CT / 1:00 - 2:00 pm ET

     

    Tuesday, February 07, 2023 at 12:00 PM · 1 rsvp

    Lunch with League: LWV Oak Ridge Hosts Knox Pride & PFLAG Oak Ridge 2/7/23

    Join LWV Oak Ridge on February 7 as they host John Jaruzel and Anne Backus, co-chairs of Parents, Family & Friends of
    Lesbians and Gays (PFLAG) Oak Ridge, and Nathan Higdon, CFO of Knox Pride, to
    discuss laws and children of different sexual identities.

    This hybrid “Lunch with the League” event (available in person and virtually via Zoom),
    will be held at 12:00 p.m. ET at the Unitarian Universalist Church Social Hall in Oak
    Ridge. The League will provide a Soup Kitchen lunch.

    If you cannot attend in person, please use the Zoom link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85481905266.

    Tuesday, February 7 | 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm ET / 11:00 am - 12:00 pm CT


Upcoming events